Namaste in India

As we leave India and prepare for our 2 week trek to Cape Town, I can’t help but look at everything with a new perspective. Going into India, I wasn’t too sure how to approach it. I knew it had a massive population and was known to be very poor but it was when I stepped of the plane in Jaipur that I saw all of this come to light. As we traveled around Jaipur, Agra, and Delhi it was hard to not want to help the kids asking for food and money. It was also hard to see a beautiful place like the city palace (picture below) and walk outside to see piles of trash and beggars. Going to the Taj was amazing. Thinking that I’ve now been to two wonders of the world in the span of a month is beyond anything I could imagine. When walking to see it, my mouth dropped at the beauty of thismausoleum. The fact that this was made out of love for the kings wife was so amazing to see. Overall, India had more to offer than met the eye. I wish we could have stayed longer to see more. Off to Mauritius!!

Lauren

PS. The videos haven’t been uploaded since Vietnam since I haven’t had stable wifi since then.

Leave a Reply

