China

This past week has been a blur. We spent the past 6 days in China, we docked in Shanghai. For my time there, I organized a trip to Beijing where we saw Tian’amen Squre, the Forbidden City, and slept on the Great Wall. Everything I saw was subpar to the Great Wall. It was on another level and the fact that I slept on it was even crazier. It was cold, like 14 degrees, but it was so worth it. I actually would not mind sleeping on it again, but in the summer…

Obviously China is very different from Japan and the other countries we are going to on this voyage and the stories will only become more interesting. I feel so exhausted even though I stayed near the ship the last two days. 4 days to Vietnam! Have a test later and a presentation in 2 days… This is hard

Write soon,
Lauren

Current position: around 29N 123E

Leave a Reply

