Pre-departure jitters

Scared. Excited. Nervous. Determined.

These are the 4 emotions raging through my mind right now. With these feelings, I know I’m not alone. Everyone else on this trip should be feeling the same, at least I assume…

I am SCARED because I’ve only dreamed of doing this and now that it’s here, I’m having doubts. I am EXCITED because I’ll be exposed to so many amazing cultures, countries, and learn so many valuable life lessons. I am NERVOUS because I’ll have to create friendships from scratch again. I am DETERMINED because not many people get the chance to do a study abroad like this, and because of that, I am going to live for every thing, enjoy every moment, and most of all, have the adventure of a lifetime.

Write soon,

Lauren

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

